Bishopp Renews Cairns & Mackay Airport Advertising Partnership

Front entrance of Mackay Airport featuring a digital billboard

Bishopp is excited to announce a renewed partnership with North Queensland Airports (NQA), securing an exclusive partnership with the group for a further 10 years to provide and support a premium advertising program at Mackay and Cairns Airports.

As part of the partnership, Bishopp has invested in a multi-million-dollar upgrade of both digital and classic assets, with the first phase of indoor upgrades completed in December.

Bishopp’s Commercial Director, Nick McAlpine says, “Our renewed partnership with NQA and the subsequent investment in Cairns and Mackay Airports matches the exciting future of two of Queensland’s premier regional airports.

“Over the past five years, we’ve worked closely with NQA. The upgrade of assets in Cairns and Mackay Airports will strengthen our partnership and deliver an exciting new offering to our clients at the gateways to two of Queensland’s most exciting regional centres.”

The new programs constitute the most comprehensive advertising program of any regional airport in Australia, with 32 new digital screens and 25 classic displays added across both airports. These premium upgrades will be complemented by roadside upgrades to be delivered in early 2024.

North Queensland Airports Chief Operating Officer Garry Porter says the upgraded assets included in the renewed partnership will enhance both Cairns and Mackay airports.

“We are happy to be extending our agreement with Bishopp, an Australian family-owned company with a proven history for delivering premium airport advertising,” he says.

“The new-look displays will elevate our customers’ experience when they visit Cairns and Mackay airports, both which are vital gateways to some of Australia’s most recognised tourism and industry sectors.”

In addition to one of the largest outdoor advertising portfolios in Queensland, Bishopp partners with 24 airports in Queensland, New South Wales, Western Australia, Tasmania and New Zealand.